Tags

, , , ,

NEBULA INSPIRES SIGNS - MELENCOLIA - DURER

Nebula Inspires Signs – Melencolia

A melancholic state of inspiration. Digital art study after Melencolia by Albrecht Durer.

St. Jerome in His Study

Nebula Inspires Signs – Study

A learning state of inspiration. Digital art study after Saint Jerome in His Study by Albrecht Durer.

NEBULA INSPIRES SIGNS is the second stage of the project mentioned in the previous post (INSPIRING ANGELS). I always liked Durer`s engravings and I always questioned the magic source of inspiration for his works. Now, puzzled in my own search for the source of inspiration, I imagined the story behind these classical engravings …

I posted the illustrations recently on FineArtAmerica (www.fineartameric.com) and really hope you will like them 🙂

My profile and works on FineArtAmerica: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/daniel-reiiel.html

 

